[S2M-4217] Decision Time — 30 Mar 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4217

The description in the bulletin on 2006-03-30 is:

*S2M-4217 Ms Margaret Curran on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Establishment of Committee—That the Parliament agrees to establish a committee of the Parliament as follows: Name of Committee: Edinburgh Airport Rail Link Bill Committee; Remit: To consider and report to the Parliament on the Edinburgh Airport Rail Link Bill; Duration: Until the Bill has received Royal Assent, falls or is withdrawn; Convenership: The Convener will be a member of the Labour Party and the Deputy Convener will be a member of the Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party; Membership: Christine Grahame, Jamie McGrigor, Iain Smith, Scott Barrie, Mr Charlie Gordon. Supported by: George Lyon*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4217) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-4217, in the name of Margaret Curran, on the establishment of a committee, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent1 2180.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP23 0095.8%
SSP0 2033.3%
Total:102 10189.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive