[S2M-4238] Decision Time — 19 Apr 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4238

The description in the bulletin on 2006-04-18 is:

*S2M-4238 Mr Tom McCabe: Nominations to the Economic and Social Committee of the European Union—That the Parliament endorses the Scottish Executive’s proposal to nominate Mr Kenneth Fraser, nominated by CBI Scotland and the Institute of Directors Scotland, Mr Sandy Boyle, nominated by the STUC, and Ms Maureen O’Neill, nominated by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations, to the UK delegation on the Economic and Social Committee of the European Union for the forthcoming mandate from September 2006 to September 2010. Supported by: George Lyon*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4238) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-4238, in the name of Tom McCabe, on nominations to the Economic and Social Committee of the European Union, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con11 0064.7%
Green2 0028.6%
Independent3 0060.0%
Lab44 0088.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP12 0050.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0466.7%
Total:88 0472.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive