[S2M-4329.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 May 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4329.3

The description in the bulletin on 2006-05-04 is:

*S2M-4329.3 Ross Finnie: Pledge Against New Nuclear Power Stations in Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S2M-4329) in the name of Shiona Baird, leave out from first "notes" to end and insert "appreciates the work of the Committee on Radioactive Waste Management; welcomes the position statement on its draft recommendations published by the committee on 27 April 2006; agrees that the review of options for the long-term management of radioactive waste, currently being undertaken by the committee, is the correct means of engaging Scotland on the crucial issue of finding a long-term management option for higher activity radioactive waste, and notes the Executive’s position, as outlined in the Partnership Agreement, that it will not support the further development of nuclear power stations while waste management issues remain unresolved." Supported by: Rhona Brankin*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4329.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-4329.3, in the name of Ross Finnie, which seeks to amend motion S2M-4329, in the name of Shiona Baird, on a pledge against new nuclear power stations in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15088.2%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 20080.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:66 49089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive