[S2M-4317] Decision Time — 4 May 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4317

The description in the bulletin on 2006-05-03 is:

*S2M-4317 Cathy Jamieson: Police and Justice Bill - UK Legislation—That the Parliament agrees that the UK Parliament should consider those provisions of the Police and Justice Bill, introduced in the House of Commons on 25 January 2006, which will legislate in devolved areas in respect of the abolition of the Police Information Technology Organisation and the establishment of the National Policing Improvement Agency and the Justice, Community Safety and Custody Inspectorate, and computer misuse, and which will alter the executive competence of the Scottish Ministers on extradition matters, as laid out in LCM(S2) 4.1. Supported by: Hugh Henry*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4317) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is that motion S2M-4317, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on the Police and Justice Bill, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 1040.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP20 0080.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:101 6789.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive