Company Law Reform Bill [HL] — 10 May 2006 at 18:24

Clause 415 <[i>Right of member or debenture holder to copies of accounts and reports: quoted companies]:

moved Amendments Nos. 218 and 219:

Page 190, line 19, leave out paragraph (d).
Page 190, line 21, leave out from "and" to end of line 22 and insert "on the directors' report"

On Question, amendments agreed to.

<[i>Amendment No. 220 not moved.]

Clause 416 <[i>Name of signatory to be stated in published copies of accounts and reports]:

moved Amendment No. 221:

Page 191, line 3, leave out paragraph (d).

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 425 <[i>Period allowed for filing accounts]:

<[i>Amendment No. 222 not moved.]

Clause 427 <[i>Filing obligations of companies subject to small companies regime]:

moved Amendment No. 223:

Page 196, line 22, leave out second "accountant's" and insert "independent examiner's"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 223) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 142; Not-Contents, 120.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con92 (+1 tell) 044.5%
Crossbench9 57.8%
Lab0 112 (+2 tell)53.5%
LDem35 (+1 tell) 048.6%
UUP0 1100.0%
Total:136 11838.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bhatia Crossbenchno
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbenchno
Viscount Tenby Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Maginnis of DrumglassUUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive