[S2M-4477.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Jun 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4477.3

The description in the bulletin on 2006-06-01 is:

*S2M-4477.3 Robin Harper: Architecture—As an amendment to motion (S2M-4477) in the name of Patricia Ferguson, insert at end "; recognises the crucial role played by architectural policy in promoting environmental sustainability and social equality, and calls on the Executive to move in a measured way from guidance to regulation to provide a level playing field to encourage all constructors, developers and planning departments to work with architects to achieve the highest possible levels of sustainability, particularly in relation to procurement, refurbishment of existing buildings, energy efficiency, low-toxicity, recycling and re-use of materials and new build on a long-life, loose-fit basis." Supported by: Chris Ballance*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4477.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-4477.3, in the name of Robin Harper, which seeks to amend motion S2M-4477, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, on architecture, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0188.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 20080.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:74 33185.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Murray ToshWest of ScotlandConabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive