[S2M-4507.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Jun 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4507.3

The description in the bulletin on 2006-06-08 is:

*S2M-4507.3 Richard Lochhead: Climate Change—As an amendment to motion (S2M-4507) in the name of Ross Finnie, insert at end "recognises that Scotland requires many of the political powers currently reserved to the UK Government in order to build a low-carbon society and make a greater contribution to the global effort towards tackling climate change; regrets the ongoing delay in publishing the Scottish Executive’s energy efficiency strategy; calls for the establishment of a single high-profile public sector organisation to provide a one-stop shop for the promotion of energy efficiency across all sectors; urges Scottish Ministers when reporting annually to the Parliament to publish the carbon costs and savings that have resulted from their policies, and rejects the view that new nuclear power stations offer a solution to climate change."

You can search for this motion (S2M-4507.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-4507.3, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S2M-4507, in the name of Ross Finnie, on climate change, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0094.1%
Green0 5071.4%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:77 34087.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive