[S2M-4507] Decision Time — 8 Jun 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4507

The description in the bulletin on 2006-06-07 is:

*S2M-4507 Ross Finnie: Climate Change—That the Parliament welcomes the publication of Changing Our Ways: Scotland’s Climate Change Programme as a serious response to a serious challenge; notes the identification of the Scottish Share of carbon savings from devolved policies across the United Kingdom and the setting of the first ever Scottish Target to exceed that share; welcomes the commitment to report annually to Parliament on progress on implementing Changing Our Ways and, in the longer term, to submit the programme to an independent audit; recognises the importance that must be accorded to adapting to the unavoidable impacts of climate change, and agrees that mainstreaming climate thinking, through the carbon proofing of new policies and measures and through communication, is vital to ensuring an effective climate change response. Supported by: Rhona Brankin*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4507) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that motion S2M-4507, in the name of Ross Finnie, on climate change, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0094.1%
Green0 0571.4%
Independent1 0140.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP23 0092.0%
SSP0 0466.7%
Total:101 01087.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive