[S2M-4810.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Sep 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4810.1

The description in the bulletin on 2006-09-21 is:

*S2M-4810.1 Richard Lochhead: A Greener, Fairer Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S2M-4810) in the name of Miss Annabel Goldie, insert at end "believes that the building of new nuclear power stations would undermine Scotland’s efforts to tackle climate change, and recognises that, to make an effective contribution towards the global campaign to tackle global warming, our Parliament requires the powers of other independent nations including responsibility for energy and fiscal policy."

You can search for this motion (S2M-4810.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S2M-4810.1, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S2M-4810, in the name of Annabel Goldie, on a greener, fairer Scotland, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 00100.0%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 1280.0%
Lab50 00100.0%
LDem13 0076.5%
SG0 20100.0%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:81 281093.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive