[S2M-5063.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 2 Nov 2006 at 18:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5063.1

The description in the bulletin on 2006-11-02 is:

*S2M-5063.1 Mr Tom McCabe: The Scottish Executive Budget Review—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5063) in the name of Mr John Swinney, leave out from "calls on" to end and insert "notes that preparation for the 2007 Spending Review, including the provision of advice to Scottish Ministers by the Budget Review Group, is ongoing and further notes the Scottish Executive’s intention to publish a comprehensive suite of documents including the completed Howat review as part of the Spending Review package." Supported by: George Lyon*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5063.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-5063.1, in the name of Tom McCabe, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5063, in the name of John Swinney, on the Scottish Executive budget review, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16094.1%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG0 1050.0%
SNP0 250100.0%
SSP0 2050.0%
Total:62 52089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive