[S2M-5109.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 9 Nov 2006 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5109.1

The description in the bulletin on 2006-11-09 is:

*S2M-5109.1 Carolyn Leckie: Violence Against Women—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5109) in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, insert at end "and, in so doing, expresses continuing concern at the despairingly low conviction rates for rape and sexual offences and the continuing humiliation that the majority of women complainants face through the courts allowing examination of victims’ sexual history and character, and believes that the efforts of the Executive to address male violence against women must be supported by effective change in the criminal justice system."

You can search for this motion (S2M-5109.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-5109.1, in the name of Carolyn Leckie, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5109, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on violence against women, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 3060.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem15 0194.1%
SG0 20100.0%
SNP0 02288.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:78 152390.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive