[S2M-5269.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 6 Dec 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-5269.1

The description in the bulletin on 2006-12-06 is:

*S2M-5269.1 Bill Aitken: Civic Participation - Trade Union Engagement with Scotland’s Civic Society—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5269) in the name of Ms Margaret Curran, leave out from "its" to end and insert "a partnership with civic Scotland, but stresses that such a partnership should be on as wide a basis as possible including the private sector and business and enterprise groups in order that a more balanced approach be taken towards the governance of Scotland and the achievement of social justice."

You can search for this motion (S2M-5269.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-5269.1, in the name of Bill Aitken, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5269, in the name of Margaret Curran, on civil participation and trade union engagement with Scotland's civic society, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14082.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 0020.0%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG1 0050.0%
SNP0 02288.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP1 0025.0%
Total:77 142288.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive