[S2M-5269] Decision Time — 6 Dec 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-5269

The description in the bulletin on 2006-12-05 is:

*S2M-5269 Ms Margaret Curran: Civic Participation - Trade Union Engagement with Scotland’s Civic Society—That the Parliament recognises the strength and constructive nature of its partnership with civic Scotland; recalls that this began in the Constitutional Convention when a wide range of civic organisations, including trade unions, came together with the Labour and Liberal Democrat parties to develop the blueprint for devolution; notes that this partnership is evolving as the Parliament and civic society work together to achieve social justice, and acknowledges the importance of the Executive working in partnership with organisations such as the Scottish Trades Union Congress, other non-governmental organisations and civic partners in Scotland. Supported by: George Lyon*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5269) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that motion S2M-5269, in the name of Margaret Curran, on civic participation-trade union engagement with Scotland's civic society, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01482.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 0020.0%
Lab49 0098.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG1 0050.0%
SNP22 0088.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0125.0%
Total:98 01588.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive