[S2M-5355.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Dec 2006 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5355.3

The description in the bulletin on 2006-12-21 is:

*S2M-5355.3 Mr Jim Wallace: Trident—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5355) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from "notes" to end and insert "rejects the case made by the UK Government in its White Paper on the future of the Trident nuclear missile system published on 4 December 2006 that the decision on a replacement for Trident needs to be made in early 2007 and calls on the UK Government not to go ahead with the proposals in the White Paper at this time." Supported by: Mike Rumbles*, Nora Radcliffe*, Euan Robson*, Mr Andrew Arbuckle*, Donald Gorrie*, Jeremy Purvis*, Iain Smith*, Margaret Smith*, Mr Jamie Stone*, Mike Pringle*, John Farquhar Munro*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5355.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-5355.3, in the name of Jim Wallace, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5355, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on Trident, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 50100.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem0 15088.2%
SG0 20100.0%
SNP0 250100.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:62 57093.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive