[S2M-5378.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 10 Jan 2007 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S2M-5378.2

The description in the bulletin on 2007-01-10 is:

*S2M-5378.2 Mr John Swinney: Public Service Investment—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5378) in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, leave out from first "recognises" to end and insert "notes the fact that council tax has increased by 60% since 1997 at a time when the Scottish Executive has reduced the local authority share of Executive spending; welcomes the fact that the Executive has at last begun to address the funding pressures in Scottish local authorities in the most recent financial settlement; notes that Government Expenditure and Revenue in Scotland was devised as part of a Tory scare-mongering campaign that has been continued by Labour; notes that there are fundamental errors in the publication making this an unreliable, discredited source of information, and believes that Scotland will only reach her full potential with the normal powers of an independent parliament." Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S2M-5378.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are six questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-5378.2, in the name of John Swinney, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5378, in the name of Tom McCabe, on public service investment, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0082.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG0 02100.0%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSP0 0375.0%
Total:78 32590.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive