[S2M-5389] Decision Time — 11 Jan 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5389

The description in the bulletin on 2007-01-10 is:

*S2M-5389 Mrs Nanette Milne: Health with specific reference to Accident and Emergency Unit Provision—That the Parliament does not accept the case put forward for the closure of accident and emergency units at Ayr Hospital and Monklands Hospital; recognises the real dangers of the proposals for accident and emergency provision in Greater Glasgow, and calls on the Scottish Executive to re-examine its decision to approve these closures.

The description in the bulletin on 2007-01-11 is:

S2M-5389 Health with specific reference to Accident and Emergency Unit Provision (lodged on 9 January 2007) Mr David Davidson*, John Scott*, Tommy Sheridan*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5389) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-5389, in the name of Nanette Milne, on health, with specific reference to accident and emergency unit provision, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 170100.0%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent2 1060.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG0 20100.0%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:66 52092.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive