[S2M-5503.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 7 Feb 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5503.1

The description in the bulletin on 2007-02-07 is:

*S2M-5503.1 Derek Brownlee: The Local Government Finance (Scotland) Order 2007—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5503) in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, insert at end "but, in so doing, considers that the accountability of both the Scottish Executive and local authorities for their role in determining the level of the council tax, and the impact on services provided, would be strengthened by a more transparent budget process with a reduced level of "ring fencing" of grants to local authorities by the Executive." Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S2M-5503.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-5503.1, in the name of Derek Brownlee, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5503, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the Local Government Finance (Scotland) Order 2007, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 170100.0%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 1020.0%
Lab44 0088.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG1 0050.0%
SNP0 24096.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP4 00100.0%
Total:67 49090.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive