[S2M-5617.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 22 Feb 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5617.2

The description in the bulletin on 2007-02-22 is:

*S2M-5617.2 Tricia Marwick: Affordable Housing—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5617) in the name of Rhona Brankin, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "notes that between 1999 and 2004 fewer houses were built for social rent under the Labour/Liberal Democrat government than in 1995 under the Conservative government and that waiting lists and those presenting as homeless are at record levels; notes the failure of the Scottish government to keep the promises made to Glasgow tenants on second stage stock transfer, and considers that this Scottish government has failed to adequately address the housing crisis in Scotland." Supported by: Linda Fabiani*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5617.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S2M-5617.2, in the name of Tricia Marwick, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5617, in the name of Rhona Brankin, on affordable housing, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01482.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 4080.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SG0 0150.0%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:63 361589.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive