[S2M-5617] Decision Time — 22 Feb 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5617

The description in the bulletin on 2007-02-21 is:

*S2M-5617 Rhona Brankin: Affordable Housing—That the Parliament welcomes the importance that the Scottish Executive has placed on ensuring the provision of affordable housing across Scotland; notes the significant investment of £1.2 billion that is delivering 21,500 new affordable homes and the success of the innovative shared equity scheme, Homestake; welcomes the additional steps that have been taken to increase the proportion of affordable homes within new housing developments, and notes the intention of the Executive to ensure that affordable houses are also sustainable houses. Supported by: Des McNulty*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5617) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The seventh and final question is, that motion S2M-5617, in the name of Rhona Brankin, on affordable housing, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14082.4%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent2 2080.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SG0 1050.0%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0375.0%
Total:65 391089.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive