[S2M-5655.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 28 Feb 2007 at 17:30

This looks like the vote on S2M-5655.2

The description in the bulletin on 2007-02-28 is:

*S2M-5655.2 Richard Lochhead: The Future of Scotland’s Organic Farming—As an amendment to motion (S2M-5655) in the name of Sarah Boyack, insert at end "but believes that, as many of the targets in the current Organic Action Plan have only been partially met, it is time for a new updated organic action plan that encourages a more balanced basket of healthy, locally grown organic produce, and pledges to use public procurement to promote organic produce, to communicate the benefits to consumers and to minimise the bureaucracy associated with organic production." Supported by: Rob Gibson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5655.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S2M-5655.2, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S2M-5655, in the name of Sarah Boyack, on the future of Scotland's organic farming, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0082.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent1 2180.0%
Lab44 1090.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SG0 20100.0%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:76 38190.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive