[S2M-5775] Decision Time — 22 Mar 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-5775

The description in the bulletin on 2007-03-21 is:

*S2M-5775 Hugh Henry: Celebrating Success in Scottish Education—That the Parliament notes the commitment shown by the Scottish Executive and its partners to the most comprehensive programme of modernisation of Scottish education for a generation; recognises that the Executive’s investment in over 320 new and refurbished schools, increased teacher numbers, a world-leading induction scheme, reduced class sizes, strong parental involvement and stable industrial relations has rebuilt the foundations of a successful school system; welcomes the significant increase in pre-school education entitlement that has been delivered since 1999; further welcomes the high quality of leadership in Scotland’s schools and congratulates the 973 teachers who have achieved the Scottish Qualification for Headship; welcomes the Executive’s investment in Scotland’s 49 Schools of Ambition, and congratulates staff, teachers and pupils in schools and centres across Scotland for the contribution they are making to the delivery of excellent learning and teaching. Supported by: Robert Brown*

You can search for this motion (S2M-5775) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The eighth and final question is, that motion S2M-5775, in the name of Hugh Henry, on celebrating success in Scottish education, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16094.1%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent0 1260.0%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSP0 3075.0%
Total:61 43990.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive