[S3M-127] Decision Time — 7 Jun 2007 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S3M-127

The description in the bulletin on 2007-06-06 is:

*S3M-127 Des McNulty: Sustainable Public Transport Systems—That the Parliament believes that Scottish Executive ministers should respect decisions of this Parliament and, in keeping with that key principle, believes that ministers should not delay, substantially alter or cancel strategic transport projects, such as the Edinburgh Tram and Edinburgh Airport Rail Link schemes that have already been subject to parliamentary scrutiny and approval; further believes that any proposed departure from those agreed parliamentary consents should also be subject to parliamentary approval; notes the urgency given that considerable expenditure has already been committed on these schemes, and re-affirms that ministers bear the responsibility for the effective procurement and delivery of major infrastructure projects.

The description in the bulletin on 2007-06-07 is:

S3M-127 Sustainable Public Transport Systems (lodged on 5 June 2007) Margo MacDonald*

You can search for this motion (S3M-127) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-127, in the name of Des McNulty, on sustainable public transport systems, as amended, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 10100.0%
Lab1 43095.7%
LDem0 15093.8%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:66 59097.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive