[S3M-166] Decision Time — 13 Jun 2007 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S3M-166

The description in the bulletin on 2007-06-13 is:

*S3M-166 Bruce Crawford on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Membership of Committees—That the Parliament agrees the membership of committees of the Parliament as follows: Audit Committee Membership: Willie Coffey, Murdo Fraser, Charlie Gordon, Jim Hume, Stuart McMillan, Mary Mulligan, Dr Richard Simpson, Andrew Welsh Equal Opportunities Committee Membership: Helen Eadie, Marlyn Glen, Bill Kidd, Margaret Mitchell, Hugh O’Donnell, Elaine Smith, Sandra White, Bill Wilson European and External Relations Committee Membership: Jackie Baillie, Ted Brocklebank, Alasdair Morgan, Alex Neil, Irene Oldfather, John Park, Gil Paterson, Iain Smith Finance Committee Membership; Derek Brownlee, Joe FitzPatrick, James Kelly, Liam McArthur, Tom McCabe, Elaine Murray, Alex Neil, Andrew Welsh Public Petitions Committee Membership: Bashir Ahmad, Claire Baker, Angela Constance, Rhoda Grant, Robin Harper, Mr Frank McAveety, Tricia Marwick, Nanette Milne, John Farquhar Munro Procedures Committee Membership: Keith Brown, Cathie Craigie, Marlyn Glen, Jamie McGrigor, Christina McKelvie, Hugh O’Donnell, Dave Thompson Standards and Public Appointments Committee Membership: Keith Brown, Cathie Craigie, Marlyn Glen, Jamie McGrigor, Christina McKelvie, Hugh O’Donnell, Dave Thompson Subordinate Legislation Committee Membership: Jackson Carlaw, Helen Eadie, George Foulkes, Ian McKee, Gil Paterson, Elaine Smith, Mr Jamie Stone Justice Committee Membership: Bill Aitken, Bill Butler, Cathie Craigie, Nigel Don, Stuart McMillan, Paul Martin, Margaret Smith, John Wilson Economy, Energy and Tourism Committee Membership: Brian Adam, Gavin Brown, Iain Gray, Christopher Harvie, Marilyn Livingstone, Tavish Scott, Dave Thompson, David Whitton Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee Membership: Rob Gibson, Patrick Harvie, Alex Johnstone, Alison McInnes, Des McNulty, Cathy Peattie, David Stewart, Stefan Tymkewycz Health and Sport Committee Membership: Malcolm Chisholm, Ross Finnie, Karen Gillon, Christine Grahame, Lewis Macdonald, Ian McKee, Michael Matheson, Mary Scanlon Local Government and Communities Committee Membership: Alasdair Allan, Bob Doris, Kenneth Gibson, Johann Lamont, David McLetchie, Michael McMahon, Duncan McNeil, Jim Tolson Education, Lifelong Learning and Culture Committee Membership: Aileen Campbell, Rob Gibson, Ken Macintosh, Christina McKelvie, Pauline McNeill, Jeremy Purvis, Elizabeth Smith, Karen Whitefield Rural Affairs and Environment Committee Membership: Richard Baker, Sarah Boyack, Roseanna Cunningham, Jamie Hepburn, Peter Peacock, Mike Rumbles, John Scott, Bill Wilson

You can search for this motion (S3M-166) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There is just one question to be put as a result of today's business. The question is, that motion S3M-166, in the name of Bruce Crawford, on committee membership, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con6 0037.5%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab43 1095.7%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:112 1089.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Helen EadieDunfermline EastLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive