[S3M-607.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Oct 2007 at 17:08

This looks like the vote on S3M-607.3

The description in the bulletin on 2007-10-04 is:

*S3M-607.3 Nicola Sturgeon: The Scottish National Party’s Broken Promises—As an amendment to motion (S3M-607) in the name of Iain Gray, leave out from "regrets" to end and insert "congratulates the SNP Government for its early action to deliver on a range of commitments, including the abolition of the graduate endowment, the retention of accident and emergency services at Ayr and Monklands hospitals and the abolition of tolls on the Tay and Forth bridges, and looks forward to the government continuing to deliver for the people of Scotland." Supported by: Michael Russell*

You can search for this motion (S3M-607.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-607.3, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, which seeks to amend motion S3M-607, in the name of Iain Gray, on the Scottish National Party's broken promises, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con12 0075.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab43 0093.5%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:71 46092.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive