[S3M-607.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Oct 2007 at 17:08

This looks like the vote on S3M-607.1

The description in the bulletin on 2007-10-04 is:

*S3M-607.1 Murdo Fraser: The Scottish National Party’s Broken Promises—As an amendment to motion (S3M-607) in the name of Iain Gray, leave out from "regrets" to end and insert "notes the SNP Government’s failure to implement a range of policies that the SNP pledged to take forward in its election manifesto and its document, It’s time to look forward, including reneging on the promise to set out plans to employ 1,000 additional police officers, backtracking on a council tax freeze, failing to implement smaller class sizes in every primary school, shelving the commitment to adopt the Better Regulation Commission’s policy of "one in one out" and not delivering on plans to give £2,000 to first-time house buyers; recognises that the SNP Government is already letting down communities and hardworking families across Scotland, and calls on Scottish ministers to make a statement to the Parliament explaining why they have failed to implement these policy pledges."

You can search for this motion (S3M-607.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-607.1, in the name of Murdo Fraser, which seeks to amend motion S3M-607, in the name of Iain Gray, on the Scottish National Party's broken promises, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con12 0075.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab43 0093.5%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:71 46092.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive