[S3M-739.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Nov 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-739.1

The description in the bulletin on 2007-11-01 is:

*S3M-739.1 Des McNulty: The Environment—As an amendment to motion (S3M-739) in the name of Michael Russell, insert at end "further notes the involvement of artists, architects and urban designers with housing associations, local authorities and others in efforts to regenerate urban as well as rural environments; notes the importance of the Environmental Justice Fund and the Community Regeneration Fund in enabling communities that have suffered from degraded environments to gain support to regenerate their communities, and calls on the Scottish Government to do more to protect and enhance Scotland’s landscapes, particularly in light of the challenges brought by climate change, and to link together cultural entitlements with environmental justice." Supported by: Malcolm Chisholm*

You can search for this motion (S3M-739.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-739.1, in the name of Des McNulty, which seeks to amend motion S3M-739, in the name of Michael Russell, on the environment, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab0 42091.3%
LDem0 12075.0%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:63 54092.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive