[S3M-1131] Decision Time — 16 Jan 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-1131

The description in the bulletin on 2008-01-15 is:

*S3M-1131 Maureen Watt: OECD Report into Scottish Education: the Quality and Equity of Schooling in Scotland—That the Parliament welcomes the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s (OECD) Reviews of Policies for National Education: Quality and Equity of Schooling in Scotland and its findings; notes the many positive aspects of our school education system highlighted by the OECD, and agrees that this report is an invaluable international evidence base on which to debate and develop Scotland’s educational polices for the future, recognising the significant challenges identified by the OECD. Supported by: Fiona Hyslop*

You can search for this motion (S3M-1131) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S3M-1131, in the name of Maureen Watt, on the report by the OECD into Scottish education, as heavily amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01593.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab41 0089.1%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 46097.9%
Total:59 461694.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive