[S3M-1258.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 31 Jan 2008 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S3M-1258.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-01-31 is:

*S3M-1258.1 Elizabeth Smith: Education—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1258) in the name of Rhona Brankin, leave out from "; notes the SNP’s commitment" to end and insert "and the need for energy efficiency, quality design including the incorporation of sound ecological and sustainable design principles, and value for money for the public purse in building schools; recognises the need for the Scottish Government and local authorities to continue to improve Scotland’s school estate; notes the SNP’s commitment to match the previous administration’s proposed school building programme "brick for brick", and calls on the Scottish Government to make a statement to the Parliament detailing its plans for new schools and how these will be funded."

You can search for this motion (S3M-1258.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-1258.1, in the name of Elizabeth Smith, as amended, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1258, in the name of Rhona Brankin, on education, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab44 0095.7%
LDem0 12075.0%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:109 12195.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive