[S3M-1258] Decision Time — 31 Jan 2008 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S3M-1258

The description in the bulletin on 2008-01-30 is:

*S3M-1258 Rhona Brankin: Education—That the Parliament recognises the importance of high-quality school buildings to young people’s learning; notes the SNP’s commitment to match the previous administration’s school building programme "brick for brick"; further notes that the previous administration built 200 schools between 2003 and 2007; condemns the Scottish Executive for its total failure to publish details of its school building programme, and calls on the Cabinet Secretary for Education and Lifelong Learning to make a statement to the Parliament detailing the Executive’s plans for building the new schools that Scotland’s children deserve and that the SNP promised in its 2007 manifesto.

You can search for this motion (S3M-1258) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-1258, in the name of Rhona Brankin, on education, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab43 0093.5%
LDem0 01275.0%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:108 01394.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive