[S3M-1386.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Feb 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-1386.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-02-21 is:

*S3M-1386.1 Des McNulty: The Future of Scottish Water—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1386) in the name of Derek Brownlee, leave out from "calls on" to end and insert "supports the retention of Scottish Water under public ownership and in that context calls on the Scottish Government to keep under review the structure and operations of Scottish Water, the regulatory arrangements for the water industry to ensure that the interests of domestic and business customers are properly protected and alternative public sector models, including mutualisation, and to report back to the Parliament in due course."

You can search for this motion (S3M-1386.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-1386.1, in the name of Des McNulty, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1386, in the name of Derek Brownlee, on the future of Scottish Water, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14087.5%
Green0 20100.0%
Lab41 0089.1%
LDem0 160100.0%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:87 32093.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive