[S3M-1548.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Mar 2008 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-1548.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-03-13 is:

*S3M-1548.3 Jim Hume: National Parks—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1548) in the name of Michael Russell, insert at end "welcomes the quinquennial review as an opportunity to examine the operation of the park authorities and any proposed boundary changes; believes that the park authorities’ national body status and strong directly elected presence provides the parks with the freedom and flexibility to carry out their unique statutory objectives and to meet the needs of very different park areas across Scotland; considers that any attempt to roll up the park authorities with Scottish Natural Heritage would hamper the parks’ capability to achieve these objectives, would damage local accountability and democracy and could have serious conflict of interest ramifications, and therefore calls for the forthcoming strategic review of the national parks to retain the Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park Authority and the Cairngorms National Park Authority as national bodies with at least five directly elected board members."

You can search for this motion (S3M-1548.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-1548.3, in the name of Jim Hume, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1548, in the name of Michael Russell, on national parks, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab1 44097.8%
LDem0 160100.0%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:64 60197.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive