Criminal Justice and Immigration Bill — 21 Apr 2008 at 22:25

<[i>Amendments Nos. 86K to 86M not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 86N:

Clause 63, leave out Clause 63

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 86N) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 30; Not-Contents, 66.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 03.8%
Con8 66.8%
Crossbench4 75.9%
Lab50 (+2 tell) 525.7%
LDem0 8 (+2 tell)12.5%
UUP0 1100.0%
Total:63 2713.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Blaker Conaye
Lord Cope of BerkeleyConaye
Lord Lawson of BlabyCon (front bench)aye
Lord Lyell Conaye
The Earl of OnslowCon (front bench)aye
Viscount Ullswater Con (front bench)aye
Lord Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ballyedmond Crossbenchno
Lord Hastings of ScarisbrickCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Alli Labaye
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLab (minister)aye
Lord Haworth Labaye
Lord Maxton Lab (minister)aye
Lord McIntosh of HaringeyLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive