[S3M-1812.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 May 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-1812.2

The description in the bulletin on 2008-05-01 is:

*S3M-1812.2 Stewart Maxwell: Housing—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1812) in the name of David McLetchie, leave out from "regrets" to end and insert "respects the democratic right of tenants to determine the ownership of their homes; regrets that HM Treasury will only write off local authority housing debt where local authority housing stock is transferred; believes that housing associations and other not-for-profit, co-operative bodies continue to have the lead role in providing new social housing but welcomes the Scottish Government’s encouragement of local authorities to augment the supply of new social housing as part of their role as landlords, and endorses the Scottish Government’s plans to end the right to buy on new social housing and to review how right to buy applies to the existing stock of social housing." Supported by: Nicola Sturgeon*

You can search for this motion (S3M-1812.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-1812.2, in the name of Stewart Maxwell, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1812, in the name of David McLetchie, on housing, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0087.5%
Green0 02100.0%
Lab44 0095.7%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 42089.4%
Total:72 42291.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive