[S3M-1812.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 May 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-1812.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-05-01 is:

*S3M-1812.3 Johann Lamont: Housing—As an amendment to motion (S3M-1812) in the name of David McLetchie, leave out from "the failure" to end and insert "that, following the parliamentary debate on 20 March 2008, ministers have not yet reported to the Parliament on the future of the £2,000 first-time buyers grant, despite the Parliament agreeing that they should, regrets that ministers have not yet reported to the Parliament on how the Scottish Government plans to respond to the consultation on Firm Foundations which identified serious criticisms of the Scottish Government’s approach to housing; notes the critical role of housing associations and housing co-operatives in delivering affordable homes for rent; condemns the Minister for Communities and Sport for not yet announcing the allocation of Housing Association Grant, and reaffirms its view that the Scottish Government has no coherent housing strategy."

You can search for this motion (S3M-1812.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-1812.3, in the name of Johann Lamont, which seeks to amend motion S3M-1812, in the name of David McLetchie, on housing, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0087.5%
Green0 02100.0%
Lab0 44095.7%
LDem0 01381.3%
SNP42 0089.4%
Total:56 441590.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive