Deferred Divisions — The Local Authorities (Alcohol Disorder Zones) Regulations 2008 — 14 May 2008 at 20:09

The Aye voters passed The Local Authorities (Alcohol Disorder Zones) Regulations 2008.

The Regulations implement Chapter 2 of Part 1 of the Violent Crime Reduction Act 2006. They allow local authorities to designate localities as alcohol disorder zones where there has been a nuisance or annoyance to members of the public, or disorder, and gives councils the power to impose a charge on some alcohol licence holders in an Alcohol Disorder Zone (ADZ).

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 115059.9%
DUP4 1055.6%
Independent1 0020.0%
Lab230 0065.5%
LDem0 40063.5%
PC1 20100.0%
SDLP3 00100.0%
UKIP1 00100.0%
Total:240 158063.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

David SimpsonUpper BannDUP (front bench)no
Adam PriceCarmarthen East and DinefwrPC (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive