[S3M-2038.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 Jun 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-2038.2

The description in the bulletin on 2008-06-04 is:

*S3M-2038.2 Pauline McNeill: Drugs Strategy—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2038) in the name of Fergus Ewing, insert at end "acknowledges the efforts of all those engaged in drug misuse services; recognises that the strategy identifies the need for broader treatment services and wrap-around care for drug users to move beyond stabilisation; believes that the strategy should provide detail on targets on a range of indicators so that progress can be monitored; strongly believes that there should be a clear and identifiable increase in funding in the justice and health budgets, and further strongly believes that there should be a continuing focus on enforcement against all drug dealers and that communities most blighted by drugs will benefit from the proceeds of crime legislation."

You can search for this motion (S3M-2038.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are four questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S3M-2038.2, in the name of Pauline McNeill, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2038, in the name of Fergus Ewing, on the drugs strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab0 42091.3%
LDem0 14087.5%
SNP46 10100.0%
Total:64 57195.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Roseanna CunninghamPerthSNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive