[S3M-2056.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Jun 2008 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S3M-2056.2

The description in the bulletin on 2008-06-05 is:

*S3M-2056.2 Margaret Curran: Remote and Rural Health Care—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2056) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, insert at end "and recognises the contribution made to remote and rural training by union learning representatives, however, expresses concern regarding the future funding under the NHS Scotland Resource Allocation Committee of rural NHS boards that are facing particular pressures regarding service delivery, including out-of-hours GP services and the provision of ambulance services."

You can search for this motion (S3M-2056.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are eight questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S3M-2056.2, in the name of Margaret Curran, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2056, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on remote and rural health care, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 10100.0%
Lab0 39084.8%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:79 40093.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive