[S3M-2057.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Jun 2008 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S3M-2057.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-06-05 is:

*S3M-2057.3 Andy Kerr: Investment in Scottish Infrastructure—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2057) in the name of John Swinney, insert at end "notes the comments of the Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Sustainable Growth acknowledging that his priority is to get best value and the best deal for taxpayers whether that investment comes from private or public sources and welcomes the statement on page 7 of the strategic business case which provides for guidance, structuring and compliance for ongoing non-profit distribution (NPD)/PPP programmes, firmly placing PPP at the heart of the Scottish Government’s strategy, and believes that in the interests of Scotland and its people it is now time to end the confusion surrounding the SFT, admit that it is based on the same principles as those proven financial models which have delivered new schools and hospitals and that it is time to restart the building of schools, hospitals and the transport infrastructure." Supported by: Iain Gray*

You can search for this motion (S3M-2057.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S3M-2057.3, in the name of Andy Kerr, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2057, in the name of John Swinney, on investment in Scottish infrastructure, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 40087.0%
LDem0 14087.5%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:66 54093.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive