Climate Change Bill — Timetable — 9 Jun 2008 at 21:45

The majority of MPs voted for a strict timetable for discussion of the Climate Change Bill that passed its second reading in the previous vote.[1]

The timetable states that the Public Bill Committee is to conclude its work by 8 July 2008.[2] The schedule and transcripts of this committee will be listed in the "Comm" column on this page.

The motions to authorize the funding[3] and taxation[4] as a consequence of this Bill were passed without a vote.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 603.1%
Independent1 0020.0%
Lab251 (+2 tell) 0072.1%
LDem0 30 (+2 tell)050.8%
PC0 2066.7%
SNP0 3050.0%
UKIP0 10100.0%
Total:252 42048.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive