[S3M-2102.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Jun 2008 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-2102.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-06-11 is:

*S3M-2102.1 Elaine Murray: Small Business Bonus Scheme—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2102) in the name of Jim Mather, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "notes the introduction of the Small Business Bonus Scheme (SBBS) on 1 April 2008; recognises that business rates relief schemes play a part in government support for small business; notes also the schemes initiated by previous administrations but believes that the allocation of a further £315 million, over the period of this spending review, to the implementation of the SBBS does not by itself represent the most effective way of stimulating local economic development or national economic growth, and further believes that government funding targeted on energy efficiency, training and town centre regeneration would benefit both small businesses and their local communities."

You can search for this motion (S3M-2102.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-2102.1, in the name of Elaine Murray, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2102, in the name of Jim Mather, on the small business bonus scheme, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab0 39084.8%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP45 0095.7%
Total:78 39092.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive