Council Tax Limitation — Lincolnshire police authority budget — 9 Jul 2008 at 18:44

The majority of MPs (with no members of the Conservative Party present) voted to approve the Council Tax Limitation (Maximum Amounts) (England) Order 2008.

This order states:

  • The amount which the amount calculated by Lincolnshire police authority as its budget requirement for the financial year beginning in 2008 is not to exceed is £100,638,000, which amount does not exceed the amount already calculated by the authority as its budget requirement for that year.

The police authority expressed frustration and bitter disappointment and the decision. In January 2007 they were delivered £3.4million in a special grant payment from the Home Office. If MPs had voted for a Government spending website, we'd be able to see all these grants being paid out in one place.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 000.0%
DUP3 0033.3%
Independent0 2040.0%
Lab274 (+2 tell) 0078.9%
LDem0 42 (+2 tell)069.8%
UKIP0 10100.0%
Total:277 45052.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive