[S3M-2525.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Sep 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-2525.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-09-11 is:

*S3M-2525.3 Fiona Hyslop: SNP Government Failure on Jobs for Newly-Qualified Teachers—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2525) in the name of Rhona Brankin, leave out from "with concern" to end and insert "that the Scottish Government has set up the Teacher Employment Working Group, due to report in October 2008, which includes members from the General Teaching Council for Scotland, teacher education institutions, COSLA, the Association of Directors of Education in Scotland, teacher unions, the headteachers’ associations and the Scottish Government, to establish whether the long-standing teacher workforce planning process remains fit for purpose. Supported by: Maureen Watt*

You can search for this motion (S3M-2525.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-2525.3, in the name of Fiona Hyslop, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2525, in the name of Rhona Brankin, on the SNP Government failure on jobs for newly qualified teachers, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 20100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab45 0097.8%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 470100.0%
Total:77 49199.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive