[S3M-2671.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Oct 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-2671.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-10-08 is:

*S3M-2671.3 Pauline McNeill: Scottish Broadcasting Commission—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2671) in the name of Linda Fabiani, insert at end "; agrees with the commission that Scotland should not lose out on the obvious advantages of being part of the UK broadcasting framework, particularly in research and development of digital media platforms, and believes that the Calman Commission should consider the role of the Parliament in playing an active role in scrutinising and promoting the broadcasting industry as it relates to Scotland."

You can search for this motion (S3M-2671.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-2671.3, in the name of Pauline McNeill, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2671, in the name of Linda Fabiani, on the Scottish Broadcasting Commission, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 02100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab36 0078.3%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 14189.4%
Total:68 14488.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive