[S3M-2966.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Nov 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-2966.3

The description in the bulletin on 2008-11-27 is:

*S3M-2966.3 Sarah Boyack: Sea Fisheries—As an amendment to motion (S3M-2966) in the name of Richard Lochhead, leave out from "the Scottish Government" to end and insert "Team UK and in particular the positive approach taken by the new UK Fisheries Minister and the work of the Scottish Government in seeking to negotiate a deal that is fair and just for Scotland’s fishing communities, and which will secure sustainable fisheries for Scotland, and commends the Scottish Fishermen’s Federation’s recent environmental statement and for the leadership and innovation being shown by Scotland’s fishermen, demonstrating the way forward for the rest of Europe."

You can search for this motion (S3M-2966.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are nine questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S3M-2966.3, in the name of Sarah Boyack, which seeks to amend motion S3M-2966, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on sea fisheries, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab38 0082.6%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 04697.9%
Total:68 04789.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive