[S3M-3075.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Dec 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3075.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-12-11 is:

*S3M-3075.1 Alex Johnstone: ScotRail Franchise—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3075) in the name of Des McNulty, leave out from "expresses" to end and insert "notes from the report that the original contract, negotiated by the previous Labour-led Scottish administration, "did not specify the conditions under which an extension should be considered or the criteria to be used to decide whether an extension might be appropriate"; believes that practice and procedures for future contract management can be improved and notes the report’s recommendations for Transport Scotland; considers that, in light of the finding that "First ScotRail was performing above its punctuality and capacity improvements targets within its first year of operating" and "key aspects of the original franchise contract were no longer fit for purpose", the decision to extend the contract, inserted into the original contract under the previous Labour-led Scottish administration, was on balance justifiable."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3075.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-3075.1, in the name of Alex Johnstone, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3075, in the name of Des McNulty, on the ScotRail franchise, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 20100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 42091.3%
LDem0 160100.0%
SNP46 10100.0%
Total:63 61096.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive