[S3M-3125.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 Dec 2008 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3125.1

The description in the bulletin on 2008-12-18 is:

*S3M-3125.1 Richard Baker: Drink Driving—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3125) in the name of Kenny MacAskill, leave out from "calls" to end and insert "recognises that the UK Government is currently consulting on road safety and related issues and that this includes an invitation for views on the current drink-driving limit; believes that a UK-wide approach on this issue is sensible; believes that Scottish ministers should engage constructively in the UK Government’s consultation process, and believes that drink driving must be combated at all times of the year and that Scottish police forces must be properly resourced to ensure effective enforcement."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3125.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-3125.1, in the name of Richard Baker, as amended, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3125, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on drink driving, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab0 40087.0%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP44 0093.6%
Total:61 55091.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive