[S3M-3250.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Jan 2009 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-3250.3

The description in the bulletin on 2009-01-21 is:

*S3M-3250.3 Liam McArthur: Common Agricultural Policy Health Check—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3250) in the name of Richard Lochhead, insert at end "notes with concern evidence of serious difficulties experienced by farmers and crofters in accessing monies under the Scotland Rural Development Programme (SRDP); recognises the Scottish Government’s commitment to review the Rural Priorities scheme, and calls on the Scottish Government to ensure that the review is sufficiently wide-ranging to cover all aspects of the structure of the SRDP as well as the application process for payments to resolve urgently the problems with the operation and implementation of the programme."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3250.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-3250.3, in the name of Liam McArthur, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3250, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on the common agricultural policy health check, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 016100.0%
Green0 02100.0%
Lab38 0082.6%
LDem15 10100.0%
SNP0 14495.7%
Total:53 26292.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Robert BrownGlasgowLDemno
Richard LochheadMoraySNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive