[S3M-3584.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Mar 2009 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3584.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-03-05 is:

*S3M-3584.1 David McLetchie: National Planning Framework for Scotland 2 - Proposed Framework—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3584) in the name of Duncan McNeil, insert at end "and endorses the recommendation of the Economy, Energy and Tourism Committee that the Scottish Government removes any technology-specific references from candidate national developments 8 and 9, and calls on the Scottish Government to amend the descriptions of these national developments to reflect this in the final version of the National Planning Framework for Scotland 2."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3584.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-3584.1, as amended, in the name of David McLetchie, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3584, in the name of Duncan McNeil, on "National Planning Framework for Scotland 2: Proposed Framework", be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14087.5%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab2 04193.5%
LDem14 0193.8%
SNP45 0095.7%
Total:64 144293.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLabaye
Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabaye
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive