[S3M-3796.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Mar 2009 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-3796.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-03-26 is:

*S3M-3796.1 Dr Richard Simpson: The NHS and the Independent Sector—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3796) in the name of Mary Scanlon, leave out from "and pays" to end and insert "with its high level of patient approval and welcomes the Scottish Regional Treatment Centre’s contribution to maintaining Stracathro Hospital as both a local and regional resource; notes the success of the nationalisation of the HCI hospital in Clydebank, now the Golden Jubilee National Hospital, and recognises the contribution of both these units and their staff in achieving the continuing reduction in waiting times."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3796.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-3796.1, in the name of Dr Richard Simpson, which also seeks to amend motion S3M-3796, in the name of Mary Scanlon, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 160100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab39 0084.8%
LDem0 01275.0%
SNP43 0091.5%
Total:84 161288.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive