[S3M-3848.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 2 Apr 2009 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3848.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-04-02 is:

*S3M-3848.1 Mary Scanlon: Hospital Waiting Times—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3848) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from "staff" to end and insert "and independent sector staff who have contributed to delivering these significant improvements for the people of Scotland; notes the progress made by the previous administration; acknowledges the substantial investment being made to increase NHSScotland capacity and the continuing work on integrating, modernising and redesigning services to speed access, diagnosis and treatment, but cautions that, while shorter waiting times are welcome, patient care and health outcomes should not be jeopardised by attempts to meet centrally determined targets."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3848.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-3848.1, in the name of Mary Scanlon, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3848, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab44 0095.7%
LDem0 160100.0%
SNP45 0095.7%
Total:91 31196.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive